Because The Change Is In Me!!!

change

Change is the only constant thing in life. Thus is life. Heard it numerous times haven’t me. And it is true. We might have had various experiences regarding the same. We are not built, programmed to remain stagnant in our lives. We have to keep  moving forward. But many times we fail to do so. We get stuck on certain experiences, certain loss that might have happened in our lives. We get so worked up that we begin to think less of ourselves. We forget to live in the present and stop looking forward towards brighter future. It all seems the end of the world.

For this very reason change is paramount. We need to change ourselves continuously in order to be happy. Its not wrong to grieve but it is wrong to forget how wonderful we are in that grief. Yes loss is inevitable. Everyone cant remain in our lives forever. they are meant to move on. And so should we, how much so ever we might love them. It might be the hardest thing you might do in your life. But you have to do it.  And most of all we need to keep believing in ourselves. That we are equally wonderful no matter what happens and that we have the strength to get back on our feet every time we fall.

And I am saying all this from personal experience. I have couple of failed friendships. For the first couple of them I admit I didn’t take it all too well. I was depressed beyond despair and felt like I didn’t exist. But the last one taught me a lot of things. The one important thing I learnt from it was that of change. The other one was that scars aren’t bad. Rather its good to have scars. They reflect the fact that you had the guts to give your heart to someone. the one thing I made myself believe was that it happened because it was meant to. Now I don’t necessarily mean that I wasn’t hurt. I grieved a lot actually, it hurt bad. But i understood that this experience wasn’t given to me so that I stop smiling, so that i stop remaining happy. And I smiling also doesn’t mean I don’t miss them from time to time. I do but I kinda learned to live happily without them. And the greatest change I believe I brought into myself is that I never have had negative feelings towards them in spite of all the grievances. I never had the feeling of revenge once. I in some ways am in peace. 🙂 O:)

“You will lose someone you can’t live without,and your heart will be badly broken, and the bad news is that you never completely get over the loss of your beloved. But this is also the good news. They live forever in your broken heart that doesn’t seal back up. And you come through. It’s like having a broken leg that never heals perfectly—that still hurts when the weather gets cold, but you learn to dance with the limp.”
― Anne Lamott

 

 

Leave a Reply

