4 TV Shosws I Gave Up On!!!

1. Fringe

Image

This show started off well. The pilot show scared the shit out of me. It just made you want  more. The following episodes in the first season were equally interesting. It was a one of a kind sci-fi series which showcased off cases that would bewilder many people scientifically. But unfortunately, they kinda got stuck on the two dimensional concept which after a while got kinda boring. I left watching the show after the fourth season as it no longer captured my imagination. 

2. Prison Break

Image

This I think will be a controversial choice and not many will agree with me. But according to me the show’s story just couldn’t live up to the expectations. The first season w as legendary, can be counted among the best first season ever among all TV shows. But after a while I was like ‘how much more will they run’!! I completely lost interest at the end of the second season and did not go further with the third. The acting of Schofield continued to be strong but wasn’t enough to keep me wanting to watch it.

3. White Collar

Image

This one like any other crime show dealing with the white collar division. It followed the same storyline of a agent and a criminal like many other shows. But its USP was the lead actor Neil Caffrey. His charm and charisma just wowed everyone. He was the perfect sophisticated criminal. Its storyline was captivating. But after the 3 season you just felt like ‘just end it already.’ Didnt live up to potential much like prison break.

4. The Mentalist

Image

Another crime related show. What I really loved about the show was how the cases were solved. Just loved how Jane read people’s mind and solved the cases. The mystery surrounding the serial killer ‘Red John’ was quite captivating. I watched three seasons with real interest just waiting for the mystery surrounding ‘Red John’ to be revealed. But they killed it off in the fourth season. According to me it was completely unnecessary. They could have actually shown the current fifth as the fourth.  

 

 

 

Leave a comment